Words

I love words. I love how they are all around us. I love how they can build you up. I even love how they can tear you down because you learn from it and become stronger. I love how they can help you express yourself, even when you aren’t face-to-face with someone. I love how they allow you to do anything you want to. I love how they give us stories, poems, lyrics, and emotions. I love how they can give you the courage you need to audition for something or the strength to finish a race. I love how they give us a way to channel our feelings, even if the things we say aren’t the wisest thing we could have said. I love how they give us power to persuade one person or control a nation. While I know that everything someone has said was not the nicest, smartest, or most encouraging thing they have ever said, I hope the majority of their words bring comfort, show their capability, or build someone up. I have been thinking a lot about words lately, and these were my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

