January Joys: Post One, Complete.

I want to try something new this year: a challenge to myself that is more public than most and is therefore (hopefully) more likely to be carried out. Ever since I started blogging, I’ve wanted to do a blogging challenge but I wasn’t sure what to do. I knew that if I said, “I want to blog for 100 days,” I would never actually manage to do it. I’ve had a very set idea of what blogging is, an idea filled with long posts and brilliant thoughts shared with the world, but I don’t have enough alone time in my life to think that much or that well every day.

Instead, I’ve thought of a new challenge for myself where I try to blog every day of this year, but the subject I blog about changes each month. For example, January is “January Joys” and I will write about one good thing about each day. At the moment, I need to be reminded that there are good things that happen each day, even if it’s something small.

I can’t guarantee that I will blog everyday, but I will do my best. I also know that there will be days that I will blog more than once because of Innovation Diploma deliverables and other thoughts that might not fit into my monthly themes. But for now: Post One, Complete. And I will count that as a joy.

Leave a Reply

