January Joys: Friends

I have some pretty cool friends.

If you had told me seven years ago that I would one day have an amazing and supportive group of friends, I would have looked at you like you were crazy. But I’ve had traveled a long road to get to have the friends that I do, and I’m so grateful for them.

I have one group of friends that came together over several years, and I honestly don’t remember how we became friends. I think various people just started showing up at the lunch table along the way and the people already there said, “Sure, why not?” Then it was trading phone numbers and group chats all summer long and before you knew it we were going trick-or-treating together for laughs and having Just Dance competitions.

I have other friends that I’ve made because we share various interests. Some of those friendships are very surface level, but others have developed into much more meaningful things. They’re people I know I can safely share secrets with and get advise from if I need it.

So thank you to all of my friends who have made me laugh, held me when I cried, and been all I could have hoped for.

Leave a Reply

