January Joys: You

Today in Innovation Diploma we were talking about building a network with blogging and Twitter, and a couple of people were commenting they find it frustrating that I seemed to have gained a following of readers so easily and that they are having a hard time building their own network.

It made me think about how I got to this point with a blog and Twitter following, because honestly I find it unbelievable. I started this blog in my freshman year, and it’s hard to believe that it will be two years in just a few months. I think I created my Twitter account around this time last year, which is also really weird to think about. Both sites have allowed me to share my thoughts and talk with people I wouldn’t have otherwise talked with.

So thank you. Thank you for reading my blog posts and hitting the like button or the follow button or the comment button. Thank you for sharing my posts with others. Thank you for telling your thoughts and being interested in hearing mine. I hope I get to know more of you better this year.

Leave a Reply

