January Joys: My Mom

I realize I haven’t posted the last couple of days, but I also haven’t been on my laptop the last couple of days, but I’m going to to catch up now because I had ideas for these posts.

I know it’s not even remotely near Mother’s Day, but I wanted to take some time to talk about/thank my mom, because why should showing our gratitude for our mothers be constrained to one day a year? They did carry us for 9 months, after all.

There may be times when my mom annoys me, but I know she’s trying. She’s doing her best to help me grow up into a good person, and she’s doing it in the best way she can think of.

She gives me hugs when I need them, lets me stay home for some me time when I really need it, understands that sometimes I just need space and time to mope, and loves me even when I’m being frustrating. She cooks dinner and cleans the house and keeps everything from blowing up.

So, thank you, Mom. Thank you for being the best you you can be, and for helping me be the best me I can be.

Leave a Reply

